Past Gala Honorees

Since The New York Police & Fire Widows’ & Children’s Benefit Fund was founded and began hosting its Annual Gala over thirty years ago, our organization has been fortunate to have an incredible base of supporters. Each year, we pay tribute to one of these supporters by naming them our Gala Honoree and saluting their leadership, friendship, and commitment to our mission at our Annual Gala.

Thank you to the following individuals for answering the call for our families over the years.

2023: Patrick Brosnan and Steven Stuart
J. Todd Morley
2021: Philip V. Moyles, Jr.
New York’s First Responders
James Zelter
Edward Skyler
2017: Scott A. Carmilani
2016: Michael Odrich
2015: Peter Zaffino
2014: William A. Ackman
2013: NYSE Euronext, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg
2012: Robert H. Benmosche
2011: Lloyd Blankfein
2010: Vikram S. Pandit, Shawn “Jay-Z” Carter, and Lyor Cohen
2009: Former Mayors Michael R. Bloomberg, Rudolph W. Giuliani,                                                          David N. Dinkens, and Edward I. Koch
2008: Mark Douglas Messier, Charles A. Davis, and Harrison Ford
2007: Russell Simmons
2006: Seth Waugh
2005: Dick Cashin
2004: Bruce Mosler
2003: Kevin Parker
2002: John T. Sinnott
2001: Lawrence M.v.D Schloss
2000: Maurice “Hank” Greenberg
1999: Frank G. Zarb
1998: William J. Begley
1997: James B. Lee, Jr.
1996: Stephen J. Dannhauser
1995: John S. Chalsty
1994: James F. Gill, Esq.
1993: Alan “Ace” Greenberg
1992: Michael R. Bloomberg
1991: Daniel J. “Rusty” Staub
1990: Milton Petrie
1989: Daniel P. Tully
1988: William J. Voute
1987: Donald J. Trump
1986: Peter V. Ueberroth